Saturday, June 25, 2022
Google search engine
HomeMongolia News2022 Tang Prize Laureates--Six Voices that Provide Stability to the World

2022 Tang Prize Laureates–Six Voices that Provide Stability to the World

In 2022, the Tang Prize in Sustainable Development was awarded to Jeffrey Sachs. A world renowned professor of economics who served as Special Advisor to three UN Secretaries-General, Professor Sachs is currently Director of the Center for Sustainable Development at Columbia University and President of the UN Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN). He has made important contribution to the establishment and promotion of the UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and was recognized by the Selection Committee for “leading transdisciplinary sustainability science and creating the multilateral movement for its applications from village to nation and to the world.”     

As an eminent economist of international distinction, Professor Sachs has conducted ground-breaking research in many areas, such as debt crises, hyperinflations, transition from central planning to market economies, and eradication of extreme poverty. Moreover,…

Read more…

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Latest Posts