Thursday, June 30, 2022
Google search engine
HomeTourismThese 4 Countries In Asia Are Currently Open For U.S. Travelers

These 4 Countries In Asia Are Currently Open For U.S. Travelers

Share The Article

Last Updated

Although the world is reopening, Asia has been slow to reopen its borders 

And, unfortunately, when Asia has reopened their borders, the COVID-19 restrictions have been challenging (to say the least.) However, Asia is finally reopening its borders—after two painstaking years—with reasonable entry requirements.

Some Asian nations remain closed to the world, such as Taiwan, China, South Korea, Malaysia, and Japan.

But here are four nations U.S. tourists can currently enter:

1. Thailand 

Thailand, otherwise known as The Land of Smiles, has had frustrating entry requirements throughout the pandemic. It was the first Southeast Asia nation to reopen in 2020 because of its reliance on tourism.

However, the Sandbox schemes—whereby travelers would quarantine on a Thai island for two weeks—were extremely challenging. 

Wat Phra Kaew Ancient temple in bangkok Thailand

Thailand has now reopened its…

Read more…

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Latest Posts